Subversive Sewer











{October 13, 2011}   Checking in

image

I just haven’t felt like blogging – or sewing – lately. I’ve started an accessory business called Orange Blossom Accessories, which has been taking all my free time. The website will be up soon. I’m doing mostly hair bows to start with.
But there will be a lot of sewing on the horizon. I’m very happy to announce that I am getting married late next year! Since I have a small budget and a lot if time, I’ll be DIY-ing everything, including my dress, the maid of honor dress, and 3 flower girl dresses! Wish me luck!



Congratulations! Best of luck to you both.

I’m looking forward to hearing more about your business venture



Congratulations! Whoah, that’s a lot of work you’re taking on, but it will be so worth it. Best of luck on your business venture too.



Katharine in Brussels says:

WOW! Congratulations, Nikki! What wonderful news, all of it, but especially about your new family.



Leave a comment

et cetera