Subversive Sewer











{August 16, 2011}   Kwik Sew 3854

I was really excited to find this pattern because, like many women around my age, I am far too old and have far too much self respect to wear Daisy Duke shorts, but also have far too much self respect to wear Mom Shorts.  This one has a perfect length.  I was so excited, in fact, that I was initially blinded to the fact that these things fit like crap. Perhaps I measured myself wrong, but I doubt that because I’m that size in other pattern brands.  First off, here’s the pattern for reference:

Not bad, right?  Cute enough to justify spending $11.50 on?  Well…

It’s even kinda hard to tell in the photos, but the crotch is so low on these things that they could qualify as harem shorts.  So, at the very least, make a muslin.  I’ll be selling my copy of this pattern and will continue my search for cute shorts.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
