Subversive Sewer











{April 17, 2011}   Not sure about blogging.

My posts have become so infrequent over the past year that the few readers I did have have probably moved on. Blogging about everything I sew has felt like a chore most of the time, and I don’t have any tutorials or impeccable construction photos to show you, so what point is there to post? This is the question I need to answer.

I did make some super cute coordinating dresses for my girls.  I will most likely post those after Easter when they make their debut.

Beyond that, I’m not sure. I have been sewing a lot more as of late, but I make mostly quick stuff that doesn’t warrant much commentary, and I have no intent to fish for compliments via an online brag book masked as a sewing blog.

If I do feel compelled to continue, I’ll likely focus on saving money on sewing projects, general commentary on sewing stuff, and life as part of a new blended family. 

We’ll see.

Hi Nikki, you know what’s best for you and time is precious. A new blended family–oh I’m so happy for you! Great news!



Gigi says:

That’s exciting news! I know it’s tough to give up precious free time to blog. Honestly, I don’t know how people with small children do it! I say do it if you feel like it, otherwise don’t worry about it.



Shannon says:

Well, just so you know, I enjoy reading your blog when you do post. If I don’t see anything from you for a while, I just assume you’re living life. If a new post pops up, it’s a nice surprise. Just do what feels right for you. And there’s no law that says you can’t just take a break from blogging for a while. Plenty of people do it. If inspiration strikes you can always start again.
Congrats and good luck with the new blended family. That’s the most important thing, and it sounds like you’ve got your priorities right!



Sue says:

Sounds good. It will be interesting to hear how to save money on sewing projects.



Lucy says:

^What they all said!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
