Subversive Sewer











{March 20, 2011}   Simplicity 2451

image

Here’s another skirt…. this one is interesting because I bought this 1 yard remnant 6 years ago. I’ve been waiting for a pattern I liked that only required 1 yard.

Somehow I managed to match up the stripes on the pockets. Totally not planned.

Total cost:  $9

Sue says:

I have this pattern to make sometime. So many people have made beautiful skirts from this pattern.



jan says:

This is a cute skirt. I saw the exact same skirt yesterday at Ann Taylor. Glad I didn’t buy it.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
