Subversive Sewer











{February 11, 2011}   Aprons for the kids

image

image

image

Well,  let me get the obvious subject out of the way…  life is much better now.  My boyfriend and i worked out our differences and things are wonderful.  My housing situation is due to improve soon thanks to a more experienced agent, and I’m just happy again in general. I’ve really appreciated your nice comments in my absence.

I havent sewn much lately due to the fact that ive moved 3 times since the house flood in october.   So,  heres what i just finished last nite.

I’m writing this on my phone so you’ll have to excuse the crappy formatting.

Anyway, this pattern is mccalls 6049, if I remember correctly. Sofia had fun picking out all the fabrics and trims. The other 2 are for my bf’s girls, who are close to Sofia’s age. They really liked them!

Tina says:

Glad to hear that you’re still alive. The aprons are cute.



Sue says:

The aprons are lovely. Love the colours and styling.
Glad to hear things are better for you now.



So glad to have an update from you and to hear your life is starting to settle in a bit. Moving 3 times sucks for anyone.

The aprons are adorable. The pom-poms crack me up.



Luuuuuvvv the bobble trim.
Nikki, I’m so happy things have got better! 🙂



Karen says:

Super-cute aprons! I’m glad to hear things are looking up.



Kristen says:

Glad to see that things are going in the right direction! Welcome back to the virtual world….BTW – Sophia is adorable!
Kristen



Leave a Reply

et cetera
