Subversive Sewer











{November 8, 2010}   McCall’s 6245

Well, hopefully this post marks the return of regular sewing and blogging for me.  I’m mostly recovered from October, which will go down in history as my personal hell.  Some of you may find it interesting that I became a Christian, which I had been thinking about for about a year.  I’m glad I did it.

Anyway, here is a knit shrug I made from the new McCall’s 6245, which is part of a fabulous collection of new patterns!

Here’s the envelope pic.  I made view C:

This is a 1-hour project that you can do completely on a serger.  I’m not wild about it, but I’ll keep wearing it.

Sue says:

Welcome back to blogging!



Becky says:

Seconding the welcome back. And yes, I do find that interesting. 🙂

Sometimes it’s nice to have those quick projects. I’m looking forward to having one after I’m done my current one!



Candice says:

Welcome back and I think it’s awesome that you decided to become a Christian praise God! And I think this shrug is very adorable!



Welcome back, October is just a memory. The height of the storm proves the strength of the anchor–I saw that on a church billboard on the way to my mother’s funeral. Courage.



Checking back in! Waving 🙂



Tina says:

Are you ok over there?



Tina W says:

This is a really cute shrug–I must get this pattern.

I’m glad to hear that you’ve become a Christian. I hope things are looking up for you. It’s been quite a while since I’ve lurked on your blog, and I see that you’ve been going through some really tough times. I’ll be praying for you.



Hi, how are you? It’s cool to just post and say hello, no need to sew and tell 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
