Subversive Sewer











{September 13, 2010}   Next up… another dress!

Since I’m feeling too lazy to blog about the leather handbag I made, and to put on and get pictures of the “Hot to Trot” dress, I’ll show you what I just finished cutting and hope to make this week:

It’s Butterick 5491, the shorter view.  I needed some cute going-out type dresses, so I thought I’d make this one.  I’m using a cream and black print knit, so I think a new slip is also in my future as well (zzzzzz).

At least it will be a quick half-slip, those are really fast to make 🙂



I’m so glad that I sew because finding slips that are: the correct length, the correct color, the correct fabric is tough! Can’t wait to see the cute dress.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
