Subversive Sewer











{March 10, 2010}   Simplicity 2998

Sorry for the absence.  I’ve been busy choosing and making an offer on a house!  Actually, it’s a villa, but who’s keeping score?  It’s also a short sale.  Since I’ve encountered many people who don’t know what this means, I’ll explain:  a short sale means a home is being sold for less than what the owner owes the bank for it, hence the word short.  It does not refer to the amount of time it takes to close!  Owners will do this to avoid foreclosure.  It can result in a home that’s a great price.  It’s listed for $75,000, so if the bank accepts that price, I’ll be getting a huge deal!  It needs a facelift, but that’s what I wanted to do so I can put my own stamp on it.  I hate traditional anything, which is usually the style of homes around here.  So, in addition to the bank accepting my offer, I also have to hope there’s nothing major wrong with it.  I looked online and found that the roof is new, and the AC unit looked newer as well.  So let’s hope there’s no bad mold, termites, etc.  I’ve taken a bunch of pictures of the house, but I’ll post them when I find out I’m really getting the house.

Wow, I feel like an adult now!!! LOL

On to the tunic.  When I made this, I wasn’t sure if it would look right on me.  In fact, when I got to work the day I wore it, I sought out one of my honest friends for an opinion.  She confirmed that it was cute and did not look too Peg Bundy like I feared.  In fact, I was standing at the copier when another (female) coworker walked by and said it was sexy!  It took a second before I realized she was talking about me!

Here it is:

Lucy says:

The shape really suits you! It looks good!



angie.a says:

I like it! haha, not Peg Bundy at all!! 😛 And congrats on the house, I hope it goes smoothly!



[…] Simplicity 2998 again, now out of print.  My red one got a stain in the wash, but I like this one better because the fabric is thinner.  I like this […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
