Subversive Sewer











{February 9, 2010}   Kwik Sew 3718

I am so proud of myself.  I’ve ridding myself of my habit to do things sloppily in order to get done faster.  It took 5 hours to sew this, and it was worth it!

I think you’ll have to click on it to see it better.

Everything turned out great, and since it’s loose-fitting, no fit issues!  The cargo pockets turned out well.  I just measured a couple times to make sure they were straight and even.  The last time I made something with cargo pockets was about 10 years ago, and I do remember they were uneven!

I made this from a rayon challis, which wrinkles and frays when you look at it wrong.  It also attracts cat hair big time.  Other than that, it’s easy to work with and comfortable to wear.  I serged all seam allowances, and it looks very nice on the inside.

I wore this dress to work yesterday and got several compliments.

This was a great pattern to sew, very simple and fun to make.  Kwik Sew’s patterns really are great!

Gigi says:

It’s adorable! I too love KS patterns.



Shannon says:

Great job- this looks so stylish and fun! I’m a sucker for cargo pockets!



Bunny says:

This looks great. Great job.



angie.a says:

Oh man, this is cute! I haven’t even paid a whit of attention to this pattern, but now I must have it. Heck, I might even pay (yikes) FULL PRICE! haha. 😉



Leave a Reply

et cetera
