Subversive Sewer











{February 3, 2010}   Butterick, where do you get your fabric?

Check it out- Butterick’s new patterns are online!  That’s enough to brighten up my mood!  The first thing I’m noticing is all the fabulous prints!  Where do they get their fabric???  I can’t find great stuff like that!  They’ve also re-done their website; looks good!  It shows alternate photos and/or drawings when you mouse-over the pics.

This is a fab dress for all you skinny bitches out there:

I love the red/black/white print, but I haven’t decided if I like the dress yet:

Vogue JUST released a monstrosity just like this last week!

I’m not sure if I’ll regret this in the morning, but I think I love this jacket:

Friggin’ adorable.  Sofia’s getting the one on the right:

Once again, LOVE the fabric on the left.  Like the sleeves, but probably not enough to buy the pattern:

sewshy says:

I’ve seen that jacket before – isn’t it B5332?



melissabaxter says:

Hi, I’ve been lurking on your blog for a while & I must say I quite enjoy it. I can’t remember how I found it, though. 🙂 I love your “Sewing MY Way!” motto — just how I feel too!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
