Subversive Sewer











{January 22, 2010}   New Vogue Patterns

Like everyone else who’s posted about them, I’m in love with the new Vogue Patterns and their website redesign.  They added more pictures, which is what I’m most happy about.  Now I’d like to share my favorite and least favorite patterns!

I’m very happy that they got new designer patterns.  This is a Rebecca Taylor.  I like this suit a lot, although I don’t think it looks that good on this flat-chested model.

I am so in love with this dress!  I have fabric all ready for it!!  I think it’s beyond my skill level, and I have no place to wear it to, but I’m going to try my best!

This is quite pretty.

My heart skipped a beat when I saw these dresses!

It’s simple, but I like it!

This makes me want to barf.  It’s way too Star Trek for me.

How many times are they going to release these ugly-ass pants?

This is just wacky.

OK, what the fuck??

Thank you for using a word that I wouldn’t use, but it describes the last one perfect. Who do they think they’re fooling?



angie.a says:

I think that red dress is going to be showing up on a lot of blogs/or at least wishlists! Its gorgeous! And yes…WTF is up with those lapels?? Next we’ll be seeing a Don Johnson revival. Yikes.



Kathi says:

We have the same opinions on these!! The one that made your heart skip a beat is my favorite – I love the version they showcase. I’m longwaisted and would have to spend a lot of time figuring out that waist and such, though. Such a bother . . .



Leave a Reply

et cetera
