Subversive Sewer











{January 3, 2010}   Sewing Goals for 2010

OK, why not… I’ll set some goals for myself this year.

  1. Learn to make bound buttonholes and/or welt pockets.
  2. Make pants with a waistband that don’t look like crap.
  3. Make some lingerie.
  4. Make at least 50 items this year.

I think that’ll do it!  I still have my job and parenting and housekeeping, so I don’t want to overextend myself!

Wow! You made 46 things last year, and going for 50 this year. You go girl! You should rename yourself The Prolific Sewer!



subversivesewer says:

That’s funny! My blog used to be called Prolific Sewer! I changed it because I didn’t think I was prolific enough! LOL!



Sharon says:

Those are great goals – 50 items is so doable! Even with the job and parenting and housekeeping 🙂 I’m putting bound buttonholes and welt pockets on my 2010 list too – I’ve done them before but I shy away from them so I need the practice. We can compare as we go along!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
