Subversive Sewer











{December 26, 2009}   Merry Christmas!

I hope all of you had a great Christmas!  (Or any other holiday you celebrate!  Atheists- hope your Friday was fab!)  This is my first year as a beginning Christian, so I went to church with friends on Christmas Eve.  Then my friend’s husband helped me finish a kitchen set for my daughter, which I will do a post on soon. I like to do Christmas big, so my daughter got lots of presents.  Then we went to my parents’ house, where she got more presents, and I got a 10-drawer cart for all my UFO projects  (in was in the Joann’s Black Friday ad) and a Garmin Nuvi GPS!  I get lost everywhere I go, and I often have to see new clients, so this was a great thing for me!  My mom found it on my Amazon wish list and surprised me with it!  And I got my annual Hello Kitty calendar as well.

Today my daughter played with her variety of toys before heading off with her dad for the day.  Due to the positioning of the Christmas and New Year’s holidays, I took just 3 vacation days to end up with a week and a half off.  I ordered some fabric from my favorite site, Fabric.com, and have a Burda Style mag, a Jalie pattern, plus some Big 4’s that I WILL make into clothes during this time off!  I hope to get started today, after I rest on the couch!

//

Bunny says:

That is one great drool provoking storage unit you got. Saw it in the flyer and tried to do some justification. Didn’t work, but I am glad you got yours. Merry Christmas.



Stacy says:

Glad to hear you had such a wonderful Christmas! Hope you enjoy your time off, get some sewing in, and try out all your new presents – they sound fabulous!!



You go, girl! And nice to be a beginning Christian too. Keep growing, exploring, find ways to bring love and peace into your life–super. Keep it up!



mamafitz says:

merry chirstmas to you too! even though we were out of town i managed to get to a christmas eve candlelight service. yay! wonderful that you have all this time off, i look forward to pictures of new clothes (i’m working on curtains. blah.)



Leave a Reply

et cetera
