Subversive Sewer











{November 3, 2009}   Adventure!

This Friday, I get to take 3 children to Boston!  This is a really great thing for them.  I wish I could tell you the whole story, but HIPAA laws prevent that. 🙂  Anyhow, since I’m just dropping them off, my coworker and I will be coming back the same day.  We’ve got 5 hours between flights, which will leave us with, I’m guessing, about 3 hours to sightsee in Boston.  Anyone have any suggestions?  Something food-related would be good.  I can sneak in a fabric store trip as long as there’s something nearby that would amuse my male coworker.  Anything neat and/or historical there I absolutely must see and is accessible via public transportation?

Bunny says:

Can’t think of any fabric stores right in the city but I would definitely suggest the Museum of Fine Art. Or you could do the tourist thing and eat your way thru Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, not a bad way to go. Myself, if I just had three hours, I would hit the Copley for some shopping, get lunch there at Legal Seafoods, then hit Newbury Street to snoopshop in the designer dens. Have a great time and let us know what you end up doing.



Sewliz says:

As in tomorrow? I’m envious. You can easily walk around to everything downtown. Windsor Button shop has all sorts of goodies, windsorbutton.com. Winmill Fabrics is just down the street and is a mix of things, you can find some amazing fabrics and bargains, or sometimes not. There used to be several hole in the wall fabric shops in the same area that sometimes had fab stuff, maybe there are still some. Chinatown is right there and the bakeries are inexpensive and yummy.



Oh d*mn! Why didn’t this show up on my bloglist? I would have met up with you in the North End. I hope you had a successful trip and a fun time.



subversivesewer says:

That would’ve been nice! I thought of that, but I had my male coworker and I didn’t want to put you on the spot. But as it went, our flight was delayed so we couldn’t even leave the airport!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
