Subversive Sewer











{August 29, 2009}   Simplicity 2603

I jumped on the bandwagon and made a cardi-wrap after seeing Christina’s post.  She linked to a DKNY video with a dozen ways to wear it, and I was sold.  I went out and bought the pattern and 2 3/4 yards of matte jersey the next day, and made it later that evening.  It is the easiest thing in the world!  The only tricky part is cutting out- follow the layout!

S2603aS2603bS2603c

S2603dS2603e

I didn’t hem the edges because I didn’t want it to look bulky and/or “happy hands at home.”  I did find out after putting it on that the matte jersey I used does not have enough stretch- the sleeves are REALLY tight!    I never remember to use that “pick a knit” chart on the back of the pattern envelope!

adrienne says:

I love it. I can’t wait to make one for myself!!!



Bonnie says:

It looks so chic in black. I love your version!



Bunny says:

Love all your looks but the one with the “buckle” is fabulous.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
