Subversive Sewer











{August 24, 2009}   Simplicity 2560

I had a very productive weekend- I made a total of 3 garments, and this is one of them.

S2560

And the back:

S2598back

I decided to make this because I’ve had this piece of sweater knit for a couple of years and I was sick of looking at it all rolled onto a bolt, taking up half a cubby on my shelving unit!  Now it will take up a modest amount of space in my closet, which is much more useful.  I wore this today and I do like it.  However, I’d left the front and lower edge unhemmed and it bothered me when the front edge was visible.  I didn’t want to risk stretching it out, so I’ll either serge it or use the walking foot.  Otherwise, I made it as instructed.  It’s a reallly unique design and very simple to make.

Here’s the pattern envelope.  I made view A, in the upper left corner:

adrienne says:

Very cute! I have this pulled out for some sweater knit I’ve had for a couple years also lol.



dawn says:

That’s cute. I really like version B too (I think it’s versionn B – small print – it’s the purple one).



You have a great blog. I’d love for you to come and visit my blog. I just made a Vintage Vogue Original 1944 Design, V2858. On the previous page you’ll find a dress I made from an original 1974 pattern that I found in an antique store. I call that post The Lady in Lavender. And lots of other things in between. Hope you enjoy.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
