Subversive Sewer











{August 10, 2009}   FBA success!!!!

It’s been 5 years in the making, but I finally figured out the elusive dart FBA!!  Thanks to Debbie’s advice and tutorial, I appear to have succeeded.  I don’t think I’ve solved all my fitting issues, but at least it’s not too tight in the bust anymore!

Here are some photos:

013There are still some wrinkles pointing toward the bust, but like I said, at least I can breathe. 🙂

014Debbie suggested I make a horizontal tuck between the shoulder and armhole, but I forgot- oops!  She said it would help these back wrinkles.  So would being honest about my waist measurement! LOL

015Here is my handiwork. 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
