Subversive Sewer











{May 11, 2009}   Simplicity 2903

I don’t know how I missed this pattern. Maybe the fact that it’s labeled a juniors pattern made me ignore it when it first came out. However, I think these tops would look just fine on the 35 and under crowd.

I made views A and C, but A requires some handsewing, so give me a month and I might get around to finishing it. Here’s C:

s2903c

I’ve been waiting for the right pattern to use this fabric with. It was 7 or 8 bucks a yard, which is a lot for me, so I only bought 1 yard. This top looks like it’d take a yard and a half, but it only took a yard, so I was in luck! This is a Harajuku Lovers print I bought from Fabric Fairy. I really like this top. It’s unlike anything I’ve ever seen before, and I love variety.

[…] One was a wadder that I never posted (my fault, not the pattern’s), and the other is right here. I decided to go with a theme and make another top from this pattern with another Harajuku Lovers […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
