Subversive Sewer











{May 11, 2009}   Kwik Sew 3333

I went to a club in Tampa last Saturday night, and since I only knew I was going 2 days prior, I was caught completely unprepared in the fashion arena.  I had nothing to wear!!  Really.  In my frantic attempt to pull something out of thin air, I went to Hancock Fabrics and bought this pattern and the poly matte jersey you see below:

k3333

I need to stick a bra on Saffron, because she’s got no boobs.  Kinda prevents her from being my “double.”  Anyway, this dress is living proof of my inability to be honest about my waist measurement.  I was also a little hasty in sewing the thing, which also didn’t help.  I just cut a small throughout, and I’m at least a medium in the waist these days.  I didn’t need to put the elastic in the waist (seemed like a dumb idea regardless) because this baby is skintight!  I added a shelf bra, which did nothing for my bustline.  I ended up looking like a cylinder.  Not cute.  So, I ended up wearing some unexciting outfit to the club.  Sigh.

Bunny says:

Looks great on Saffron.



adrienne says:

I love it! I’ve never seen that pattern but it is SO on my list now! LOL



Leave a Reply

et cetera
