Subversive Sewer











{February 13, 2009}   My new sewing room

As I’ve mentioned, I moved to a new place about a month ago.  I went from an 800 square foot apartment to a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, single family house!  The house has 2 living rooms, so the one at the front of the house is now my sewing and craft room!  Here are some pictures:

004

005006007

0091

The second picture is my entire stash!  Other than 2 Rubbermaid bins of scraps intended for doll clothes, this is it!  The third is storage for all my crafts and scraprbooking, plus some trims and all my pattern envelopes are in the binders.  Saffron is wearing my anarchy dress.  Last is my cutting table and an armchair I use while hand sewing, and I dump things on it! 😉

Carolanne says:

Just followed PR to your blog and love it! I’ll be a regular reader..LOL!
Hopefully soon I’ll have my own blog up and running! Congratulations on your new digs…sewing space looks great!
~Carolanne



stacysews says:

Congratulations on the new room! Now you can let your stash grow….!



angie.a says:

Hey Nikki! Can you elaborate on your binders? I’ve got to find a better method for my patterns & BWOFs. I don’t have storage issues. I have an issue forgetting what patterns I DO have and I think something similar to your binders might work. You can email me! 😀



Leave a Reply

et cetera
