Subversive Sewer











{January 24, 2009}   First Try at Leather

…and I didn’t do so hot.  In the picture, it doesn’t look so bad.  However, the whole thing is twisted.  It’s hard to explain.  Also, when I topstitched the opening, it just stretched it out.  It’s really bad.

Here it is:

v8527

Vogue 8527, view D

Even though it’s a wadder, I’m glad  I got a chance to try sewing leather.  I got a buy 1 get 1 free deal on it from Fabric Mart, so I have another piece just like it.  I’m still deciding what to do with it.

stacysews says:

It really doesn’t look bad from the photo! Did you get the leather from Fabric Mart?



Leave a Reply

et cetera
