Subversive Sewer











{December 31, 2008}   A look ahead to 2009 sort of

I’ve never been a resolution type of person.  I think one year I did a list of sewing goals and didn’t meet most of them.  So, I’ll just post a few things I’d like to accomplish, but no promises to actually do it!  Yep, pretty noncommittal!

  • Learn how to fit garments
  • Sew more often

There you go!  Note there is nothing about reducing purchases of fabric or the stash in general.  That’s because I can’t afford to stash tons of fabric, and I have almost no stash!  (Check my last post)

Betty says:

Those are good resolutions/goals/thoughts, whatever you want to call them, LOL. 🙂

I love making resolutions but I’ve never considered them “requirements”. Mostly they’re just guidelines to nudge me in the right direction. I’m always thrilled when I actually accomplish something based on a resolution.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
