Subversive Sewer











{December 27, 2008}   Happy Holidays!

I hope everyone had a nice holiday. For those of you with little kids (or remember yours at this age), it’s all about them. But, Ann of Gorgeous Things “tagged” all her readers and asked them to post their gifts.

A fluffy pink rug for my bedroom
A Happy Bunny desk calendar
A Hello Kitty wall calendar
2 Visa gift cards totaling $125, which have almost been spent… I got Xmas cards for next year, 260 feet of white lights for the ceiling of my screened porch, a Rubbermaid gift wrap box, a revolving tabletop organizer for my scrapbooking supplies, 3 Chinese paper lantern hanging lamps in 2 sizes, and a little blue Fu Dog statue. I have about $40 left over.
And, an in-kind donation of toys to the Salvation Army.

Sounds like a great haul! I especially love the in-kind donation to the Sallys. Next year I’ll definitely do that with my kids.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
