Subversive Sewer











{November 12, 2008}   Superfly!

Check out this fun dress!

m5747This is McCall’s 5747, another Hilary Duff pattern.  She’s really onto something!  Almost all of her patterns are fabulous!  I made this from Sophia double knit and cotton/lycra jersey from fabric.com.  The color combo is pretty daring, but I’m not afraid to take a chance when it comes to color.  As for the pattern, it’s great!  Easy to make, a design element I’ve never seen before, and it actually looks fairly decent on!

adrienne says:

That is really cute!!!!



I’m so far behind on my blog reading it’s embarrassing. But that dress is amazing! I just love the color combinations!!



cidell says:

I love those color combinations! Wow. Great impact.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
