Subversive Sewer











{October 21, 2008}   Retro flop

I wasn’t too thrilled about making this once I cut it out.  It was actually a UFO for a few months.  I decided to make it and all I gotta say is that I hope some really skinny person shopping at Goodwill likes it!  This pattern runs SMALL!!  Like skintight!  I could barely get it on, and getting it onto Saffron for a pic was no picnic either!

Here’s the pattern, Simplicity 3559:

Isabelle says:

OMG! I *love* everything about your dress. What a shame it runs small, because this is a perfectly adorable little dress!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
