Subversive Sewer











{October 19, 2008}   Project Catch-Up

Man, I don’t know what happened, but I haven’t posted in quite awhile!  And it’s not for a lack of sewing.  I’ve got 3 projects to blog about!!

I finished my Halloween Costume, but somehow lost the pic I took of it.  So I’ll put it back on the dress form and take another.  This is what I made:

For some reason, I thought this would be cheaper to make than those voluminous Renaissance gowns… $70-80 later, I realized I was very wrong!  About half the cost were the trims!  Everything was 50% off, so it would’ve been worse if I wasn’t a frugal shopper!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
