Subversive Sewer











{September 15, 2008}   I never learn

Yesterday, after making a dress (I’ll blog it later), I unzipped it to try it on and proceeded to pull the slider right off.  Sadly, this is by far not the first time I’ve done this.  I have a zipper stash so often I end up using a zipper that’s too long, so I cut off the end after I sew it on.  Perhaps due to an aversion to hand sewing or just being careless, I don’t whipstitch across the bottom.

Luckily, I got a solution after I posted my problem on the Pattern Review message boards.  I now have an intact zipper.  Thanks, Sew4Fun!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
