Subversive Sewer











{September 13, 2008}   Another cute black dress

I love a cute summer dress.  I was lucky enough to score some black crinkle cotton on sale at Hancock’s and decided to use it for this great dress.  This is Vogue 8380, view A.

Cute, huh?  You know what I don’t get?  The pattern uses armhole facings.  Why??  I used single fold bias tape instead.  I also had a great time ripping a serged side seam because I forgot about leaving it open for the side zipper.  Oops!

dawn says:

I love your dress! Love it!!! Summery, casual, and classy all at the same time.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
