Subversive Sewer











{September 1, 2008}   Dud

Man, what a waste of several hours and a lot of money in materials!!!  Look at this lopsided mess:

This is Amy Butler’s Kimberly Bag.  I was so excited about it, but this was such a nightmare.  All the interfacing and stabilizer is just too hard to manage.  Too those of you who can do it, I admire your talent!

stacysews says:

I love bags, but always find them frustrating in the end. I have found that trimming the interfacing as close to the stitching as possible helps some and I try to eliminate Timtex\Peltex as much as possible and substitute for something like a canvas instead. I love the fabric, though!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
