Subversive Sewer











{August 23, 2008}   Not feelin’ it

My first project in a week or 2, and it’s not great. I think the proportions are all off. It’s about knee length, and combined with the fullness I feel like a square dancer. I’m glad I made a muslin instead of using good fabric for this!

It wasn’t that hard to make. However, I found it really bizarre that they want you to put both pleats and gathers at the top of the skirt. It wasn’t easy either- my thread kept breaking when I was gathering over the pleats.

Without further adieu, here’s McCall’s 5631, view A:

Here’s the review on Pattern Review.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
