Subversive Sewer











{August 23, 2008}   Amy Butler Score!

My ex reinstalled drivers for my camera, so I can upload and post pics again! And I can show you the great Amy Butler fabrics I scored!

About 2 weeks ago, I decided to check out a quilt shop in nearby Sarasota to get some Amy Butler fabrics, which I love. I went to Alma Sue’s Quilts, about 20 miles from my house. I nearly fainted when I saw that they were on sale- 45″ wide quilting cottons were $6/yard, and the Nigella 60″ twill weight fabrics were $7/yard!!! That’s insane!! The quilting cottons are normally $9/yard and the Nigella collection retails for $18/yard!!! Turns out it was the last day of their anniversary sale- talk about luck!!! I ended up buying 6 pieces of fabric and 2 patterns. Check out the beautiful fabrics I got! It was so hard to decide what to get!

Cidell says:

That is a score! I love Amy Butler and have a couple of patterns. But, the fabric has always been too rich for my blood. Lucky girl!



Dana says:

Wow! What a deal! I love the fabrics you chose.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
