Subversive Sewer











{June 26, 2008}   Cute and Sunny

It’s always hard for me to settle on a color for any given project. This time, the pattern envelope gave me a suggestion- the very of-the-minute yellow!

This is McCall’s 5626:

As you can see, the bottom ruffle is quite wide. I put it on and it was pretty tacky:

It was just too much before! My favorite part of this top are the sleeves. I just love the ties! I might “steal” those and use them on another top sometime!

Here’s my review on Pattern Review.

I love it with the small ruffle. The proportions are much better.



Lilia says:

Wow, your version turned out WAY better!



sewiknittoo says:

I am loving that yellow top on you it would look perfect with grey pants…great job!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
