Subversive Sewer











{June 21, 2008}   Decent Fabric Found at Joann’s!

I hit the sale at joann’s 2 nights ago and actually found some presentable fabric!

The one on the left was from the clearance area- I paid $2 a yard for it! I think it’s a cute retro print, which will be great for Butterick 4919:

The yellow is just a poly/cotton broadcloth, which will be a wearable muslin for this tunic:

And the lavender cotton has some embroidery on it and is a nice light weight for summer. I’m making this top (view D), which was out of stock at Hancock’s tonight:

Tonight I went to Hancock Fabrics to grab some 99 cent Buttericks and found stretch poplin on sale for 3 bucks a yard! They had great colors, but I immediately went for the magenta. That’s eventually become:

I was just browsing the catalog when I ran across this one. I bought it for the princess seams, which I can do a FBA on, and the collar looked really simple and quick.

I’m hoping to get a lot of sewing done this weekend!

2BSewing says:

Hi…Thanks for the heads up on the Hancock sale. B5217 looks like a great pattern to try. Have fun with B4659. Can’t wait to see it…Susan 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
