Subversive Sewer











{June 21, 2008}   Another UFO Bites the Dust

This skirt had been in pieces, on a hanger on my bedroom door for months!  I didn’t  have enough fabric for both sides of the self belt so I’d been carrying a little swatch around all this time with the intention of finding a matching solid for the other side of the belt.  Didn’t happen.  Finally, I decided I didn’t need the stinkin’ belt and just made the skirt!  So, I picked up some thread and sewed it over the course of 2 evenings.  It turned out great!

This is McCall’s 5390, view A.  It hits right below the knee, even though it looks long cuz Saffron somehow got short one day and I finally readjusted her after I took this picture.  I got a ton of compliments on this at work and it’s really comfortable!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
