Subversive Sewer











{June 2, 2008}   Could I have really used up my stash??

I’ve been really making some progress in my sewing lately. So much so, that I discovered yesterday that I have no season-appropriate fabrics left in my stash! I know, I can’t believe it either! I must be the only sewer whose had this happen to them, because all I read about is SABLE (stash accumulation beyond life expectancy). Though it does say a lot for my self-control, it does not bode well for me right now, as I’m 2 weeks from my next payday and money is very tight right now. I guess I’ll finish the UFO dress, make the serger cover, finish the UFO jacket, and make a lot of small handbags. *Sigh.*

stacysews says:

congratulations on using up your stash!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
