Subversive Sewer











{May 27, 2008}   How Did I Overlook This Pattern??

This is Vogue 2947.  I actually bought it for view B, the sweet looking blouse.  I don’t know how I could miss the big photo in the center of the envelope!

Changes:  I left off the bottom side ties.  I just didn’t think they were impractical… I could see myself sitting on them, and I’m not even going to discuss a trip to the ladies’ room.  I also didn’t find any suitable trims, so I used a decorative stitch instead, backing with with seam binding to prevent it from stretching out of shape.

So, now I’ve got a great date top!

Hey,great blog Nikki! I’ll change my link. We should have a blogwarming!

Ann



erica b. says:

Hi Nikki!

I love this pattern! I’ve had it in my stash for the longest. Yours looks fabulous!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
