Subversive Sewer











{May 27, 2008}   A Finished UFO- what could be better?

After 2 or 3 years (I can’t even remember), I finally got around to sewing up this dress!  What got me motivated was that yellow is a hot color right now.  Here it is:

I couldn’t fit it onto my dress form, so apologies for the poor presentation.  The pattern is McCall’s 4868, now out of print.  I made a 12, because that’s what I thought I was on top when I cut it out.  It’s a little big around the torso, but too small in the bust.  Unfortunately, I have no idea how to do a FBA on this style bodice.  The only change I made was to add bra cups.  It’s really a cute dress, so even if I can’t wear it, I’ll easily find someone who can!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
